Notice: Undefined variable: imageSource in /var/customers/webs/jaiyeola/ on line 10856 Warning: getimagesize(): Filename cannot be empty in /var/customers/webs/jaiyeola/ on line 10856 Warning: file_get_contents(/var/customers/webs/jaiyeola/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/customers/webs/jaiyeola/ on line 10859 Ikpeazu Orders Closure Of Scrap Markets In Abia Central, North, Sets Up Enforcement Committee
16 May 2022
Sign In
Your Cart 2 items
Subtotal : $1559

Ikpeazu Orders Closure Of Scrap Markets In Abia Central, North, Sets Up Enforcement Committee

  • 0
  • 137
31 Scrap Markets Shut Down In Abia

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu

Abia State Governor, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, has directed the closure of all scrap and waste markets in both Abia Central and Abia North senatorial zones of the state with immediate effect, till further notice.

He had earlier instructed that similar markets in Abia South be shut down.

In addition to security agents enforcing the closure, the governor ordered the setting up of a task force committee to be headed by Chief  Nnamdi Balogu (Choppy) as the State Coordinator and Mr Emmauel  Enyinnaya as the Coordinating Secretary

Read Also
  • Airline Operators Announce Flight Disruption, Cancellation Over Aviation Fuel Scarcity.
  • Supreme Court To Hear Suit By President Buhari, Malami Thursday
  • JAMB Announces How To Check 2022 UTME Results
  • In a release signed by the Commissioner for Trade and Investment Chief John Okiyi made available to ABN TV, the task force members are to be inaugurated on Tuesday, 17th May, 2022 at the ministry of trade and investment, Ogurube Layout, Umuahia, by 11am, to support the enforcement of the closure as well as carry out proper documentation of all those involved in the trade:


    i. Abia South Zone:

    1. Ogadinma Ezebuiro – Chairman
    2. Chibuike Akusiobi – Vice Chairman
    3. Odim Emmanuel Otah (Banigor) – Secretary
    4. Nwankwo Martins
    5. Engr Chigbu Godwin
    6. Nwabueze Odinkenmere
    7. Chukwuma Dick
    8. Okechi Benjamin
    9. Enyinnaya Nwogu
    10. Chima Ibe
    11. Chibuike Onyebuchi
    12.  Nwokonko Chiemela
    13. Alex C. Njoku

    ii. Abia Central Zone

    1. Efem Ugochukwu – Chairman
    2. Ikechukwu Nwachukwu – Vice Chairman
    3. Hon Dcn Charles I. Nwaobiara – Secretary
    4. Cyprain Obia
    5. Eberechukwu Isiuwa
    6. Obinna Okparanta
    7. Uzoka Ebochue
    8. Uchenna Ejinkonye
    9. Friday Eke
    10. David Uzoma
    11. Ndubuisi Nwaru
    12. Emmanuel Dikeogu

    iii. Abia North Zone

    1. Ikwan Onwuka – Chairman
    2. Uche Christian Chigozie – Vice Chairman
    3. Chidiebere Uwakwe – Secretary
    4. John Mba John
    5. Nwokocha Ndukwo Nkobi
    6. Okorie Onwuka
    7. Chinonso Agbaeze
    8. Emenike Ogali
    9. Orji Kalu Ogba
    10. Ikechukwu Uduma
    11. Alvan Egeonu
    12. Abumchukwu Ike

    Prev Post 2023: Kwankwaso Best Suited For Presidency – Buba Galadima
    Next Post 2023: Kwankwaso Best Suited For Presidency – Buba Galadima
    Related Posts


    Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of ABNTv or any employee thereof.
    Commnets 0
    Leave a comment

    For faster login or register use your social account.

    Connect with Facebook